Jason Isaacs and the Car Crash of Secrets…

NBC’s new show “Awake” is definitely a rare find. As they say, a show like this is “rarer than rubies.”

I discovered it while watching an episode of the David Letterman Show (I think…) and there was a preview. I must say I was intrigued.

I watched the Pilot Episode and for the first time since the legendary ABC show, “Lost”, ended I found myself feeling the exact same way… All I wanted was more! Obsession much?

Yes, I got to watch the next four episodes and yes, all I still want is more.

Jason Isaacs, as usual, puts on a brilliant show and flawless American accent. He’s one actor (among a few) that until now, has been completely under-rated despite the fact that he really can act. It’s about time he gains the respect he deserves.

Now….I’m holding on tight for Episode six and until then…

*SPOILER ALERT*

The questions which plague me are: Which reality is real? Could Michael be Schizophrenic OR is it something deeper –  Could there something supernatural behind all this? and What was all this curiosity over the “Little Guy” at the end of episode 2? What does Captain Harper (Laura Innes) know that we don’t… (Suggestions are welcome!)

All I can tell you, is that the excitement or moreover the anticipation is growing and until all this mystery behind the fateful car accident is solved, this show isn’t losing this girl as a fan.

P.S. Here’s to hoping they don’t “can” this show, just like they did “Eli Stone” – viva la Season 2!

About ilanitc

Happy-Go-Lucky |Budding Journalist & Writer | Randomly Excitable | Dramatic | Music Lover | Wits Vuvuzela Journalist | Monty Python | Coldplay | RHCP | Culinary Skills Abound | Music Lover |Monty Python | Southern Tip of Africa.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

